Staff Contacts

Reba Bechtel, CMC
City Clerk
303.582.5251 ext. 11
cityclerk@cityofcentral.co

Daniel  R. Miera, MPA
City Manager 
303.582.5251 ext. 10
manager@cityofcentral.co

Ray Rears
Community Development & Historic Preservation Director

303.582.5251 ext. 30
rrears@cityofcentral.co

Lisa Roemhildt
Planner & Main Street Advisor
303.582.5251 ext. 31
lroemhildt@cityofcentral.co

Jamie Boyle

Historic Preservation Officer & Special Projects Coordinator (HPOSPC)

303.582.5251 ext. 32

Jboyle@cityofcentral.co

Kimberly Kaufman

Community Compliance Officer

303.582.5251 ext. 33

KKaufman@cityofcentral.co

 

Central City Visitor Center Ambassadors

303.582.3345 ext. 70

Mike Keeler

mkeeler@cityofcentral.co

Suzanne Lebeau

clebeau@cityofcentral.co

Linda Duval

lduval@cityofcentral.co

Chuck Fullen

cfullen@cityofcentral.co

Abigail R. Robbins, MPA
Director of Finance and Human Resources
303.582.5251 ext.20
303.582-5210 fax
financedir@cityofcentral.co

Susan Berumen
Accounting and Human Resources Clerk
303.582.5251 ext.21
sberumen@cityofcentral.co

Gary Allen
Fire Chief
Phone: 303.582.5831 ext. 50
Fax: 303.582.5809
gallen@centralcityfire.org

 

Sam Hoover
Public Works Director
ADA Coordinator
303.582.5251 ext. 40
shoover@cityofcentral.co

Aaron Behring
Superintendent

303.582.5251 ext 42
​303.598.1167
pwstaff@cityofcentral.co

Gilpin County Sheriff’s Office provide law enforcement services within Central City.  There is a substation inside City Hall.

  • If you have an emergency, please dial 911
  • Our main office number is 303-582-1060
  • For dispatch, to report a crime or have a deputy respond to your location please call 303-582-5500
  • For the Sheriff’s administrative offices, records requests or to speak to a deputy, please call 303-582-1060
  • For the detention facility, please call 303-582-3576

Jack Beard
Public Utilities Director / Water Treatment

303.582.5251 ext. 60 (office)

(Primary #) 303-419-7497
(Secondary #) 720-235-6187
jbeard@cityofcentral.co

Alexa Garrison
Water Plant Operator
(Primary #) 720-682-1563 
agarrison@cityofcentral.co