Community Development

About

The Community Development Department guides, educates and ensures, through citizen participation; responsive, thoughtful and innovative solutions to promote economic prosperity, balanced code enforcement, a safe environment supportive of a high quality of life while preserving the unique historic character and culture of Central City. We are responsible for facilitating planning, historic preservation, building and code enforcement matters as well as economic development initiatives, marketing efforts, and other special projects. 

Please find information on current projects, applications and resources for building, historic preservation, and planning, and a library of planning documents below. 

Staff

Lisa Roemhildt
Community Development Director 
303.582.5251 ext. 31
lroemhildt@cityofcentral.co

Central City Visitor Center Ambassadors

303.582.5251 ext. 70

Jamie Boyle
Historic Preservation Officer & Special Projects Manager
303.582.5251 ext. 32
jboyle@cityofcentral.co

Mike Keeler

mkeeler@cityofcentral.co

Suzanne Lebeau

clebeau@cityofcentral.co

Kimberly Kaufman
Community Compliance Officer
303.582.5251 ext. 33
kkaufman@cityofcentral.co

Linda Duval

lduval@cityofcentral.co

Chuck Fullen

cfullen@cityofcentral.co