Local, state, and national COVID-19 updates and vaccine information will be posted on this page as they become available. Resources related to food, unemployment, and housing has migrated to the Community Resources page and resources for businesses related to COVID-19 has migrated the Opportunities and Incentives page.

City Hall will reopen to the public on

Monday, June 7, 2021 at 8 a.m.

Gilpin County is currently operating at the Clear Level.

September 16, 2021 - Gilpin County passed Public Health Order 21-04 regarding masks in Gilpin County schools. 

August 17, 2021 - Gilpin County passed Public Health Order 21-03 regarding mask use and vaccinations. 

May 16, 2021 - Beginning May 16, Gilpin County will move to Level Clear on the Simplified Dial, per GCPH’s Public Health Order 21-02. Under Level Clear, the county will enter a 90-day observation period during which businesses will be able to operate at 100 percent capacity with no additional restrictions, except for indoor mask requirements or other requirements implemented by the State of Colorado or Colorado Department of Public Health and Environment (CDPHE). This move is part of a Metro Denver regional approach to phase into a full reopening as safely as possible while efforts continue to help more residents get vaccinated against COVID-19. 

Community members should know that businesses can still require COVID-19 mitigation steps, such as continued mask wearing and social distancing measures, even if they are not required by the county or state. Anyone visiting a business should follow that particular business’s requirements for entering. For more information about Level Clear, see Public Health Order 21-02. For more information about where and how to get a vaccine, visit track case rates, hospitalization data and more in Gilpin county, visit For vaccination coverage, visit


      The county has established a COVID-19 Hotline, where residents can call or email questions about the pandemic, get information about local resources, community closures or other news. Contact: 303.515.4342 or

      For the most up-to-date Gilpin County information, visit the following: Gilpin County Sheriff Facebook, Twitter, and/or website; as well as the Gilpin County Public Health Facebook.

      Visit the Colorado Department of Public Health and Environment (CDPHE) website for the latest information on the pandemic.

      To register for an appointment to receive the COVID19 vaccination, please call 303-515-4342 Monday
      through Thursday 8:00 am - 4:00 pm.
      Once you are registered Gilpin County Public Health will contact you
      directly to schedule your appointment. If there is no answer please leave a message and we will return
      your call within 24 business hours. For vaccine FAQs visit

      More details can be found at the State's dedicated COVID-19 vaccine website,